Mick Easterby Homepage




Horsing Around



Here we include all the fun stuff that doesn't really belong anywhere else. We hope to include unusual or amusing photos of the staff and horses. If you have any photos you'd like to see featured then please send them to us. We'd love to see them.








Sunday 21 April 2019
Having lunch with Francesca


Having lunch with Francesca this weekend, come to stay. Ha ha ha. Ill let you know how I come on, wish me all the best


With Michael Easterby




Saturday 30 March 2019
88th Birthday




With Michael Easterby




Sunday 24 March 2019
Hats


This chap used to own Vice Admiral if anyone remembers the oss, won about four races i think!


With Michael Easterby




Wednesday 20 March 2019
Visitors


Francesca Cumani visiting the yard


With Michael Easterby




Tuesday 12 March 2019
Cheltenham 2019


Met a lovely lady by the name of Moira McElligott at Cheltenham today


With Michael Easterby




Tuesday 12 March 2019
Cheltenham 2019


Love to meet my owners in the Guinness Bar at Cheltenham! Raining here but having fun.


With Michael Easterby




Saturday 26 January 2019
Carrots


Saturday morning treats for the horses. This is Lady Lavinia.






Saturday 19 January 2019
Don't make me angry!


Found this village in Scotland, how appropriate!


With David Easterby




Monday 14 January 2019
Time for a Break


Been a busy time of late with the Point-to-Point


With Michael Easterby




Saturday 12 January 2019
He's Choosey who he'll work with


Choosey is giving Alex Bland a hand in sorting out his box!


With Alex Bland




Friday 21 December 2018
Traffic problems


Marooned at Ferrybridge on the way to Southwell






Friday 30 November 2018
Tattersalls Sales, November 2018


The most expensive day of the week, so lets see what's on offer.


With Michael Easterby




Wednesday 31 October 2018
If The Hat Fits.


With me pals at Tattersalls Sales, Newmarket


With Michael Easterby




Sunday 21 October 2018
Tattersalls October 2018


I met this little chap. Called himself 'Frankie' and said he's ridden a few winners over the years. Think it made his day when I said he could have a picture.


With Michael Easterby




Thursday 18 October 2018
Tattersalls with the Two Ronnies


...Easterby and Johnston?


With Michael Easterby




Sunday 16 September 2018
Horse walker for hire


Lady called Sally at me open day today said she wanted to get a bit of fitness. So I thought why not do what I do with the 'osses and put her on 'oss walker for half an hour? She's going to come back every week and if anyone wants to join her its six pound for 30 minutes or a tenner an hour. Can get six on at a time. Sundays only.






Sunday 26 August 2018
John Gosden at York, August 2018


After winning just about every race at York's 2018 Ebor meeting here's John Gosden and his Head Lad Andrew Stringer.


With Michael Easterby




Tuesday 19 June 2018
Like father like son




With David Easterby




Tuesday 19 June 2018
When the only seat left is Albert's




With Joanna Mason




Sunday 10 June 2018
Only thing that beats an ice cream is two ice creams




With Michael Easterby




Friday 08 June 2018
Wetherby promotion, June 2018




With Michael Easterby




Saturday 19 May 2018
Another Best Turned Out for Holiday Magic


and an Elvis impression to go with it.


With Katie Midgley




Saturday 14 April 2018
Can't keep me bloody socks up




With Michael Easterby




Saturday 14 April 2018
Thinking of patenting this


best solution ever to socks that won't stay up.






Saturday 17 March 2018
Holiday Magic's birthday picture


Extra Strong Mints are preferred to polos!


With Katie Midgley









New House Farm, Sheriff Hutton, York, North Yorkshire, UK, YO60 6TN Tel: 01347 878368





RACEHORSES STAFF SERVICES NEWS CONTACT
Horses in Training Staff Facilities News Contact Mick Easterby
Horses for Sale Jockeys Bloodstock Features How to find us
Runners & Entries Vacancies Training a Racehorse
Legends Staff News   VIDEO OTHER
Yesterday's Heroes Daily Routine OWNERSHIP Training Video Galleries
Retired Racehorses Horsing Around Buying a Racehorse Racing Links
Results   Racehorse Ownership Racehorse Art
Racing Colours      


Website © 1997 - 2019 Michael Easterby Racing. All rights reserved.



Website programmed in Coldfusion ™ and maintained and updated by Tara's Art.