Mick Easterby Homepage

Yesterday's Heroes

Here we remember some of our favourite horses that have been trained here at Sheriff Hutton over the years.

These include yard favourites and horses that have flown the flag for the Easterby yard. Not all are big race winners but they have all found a place in the hearts of staff and owners!

We also feature a Hall Of Fame here.


Cleveland 1976 b g Sallust Proud Girl
JW Mason and Sons

Dutch Girl 1977 b m Workboy Dutch Gold
C F Buckton

Top O'The North 1980 b g High Top Gold Poulet
P Cameron

Sunday Sport Boy 1985 ch g Moorestyle Oglala
Roldvale Limited

Royal Estimate 1986 b g Tender King Nistona
J David Abell

Coulton 1987 b g Final Straw Pontevecchio Due
MW Easterby, GE Shouler

Purevalue (IRE) 1991 br g Kefaah Blaze of Light
Mr Simmons, Mrs Turpin

Stuffed 1992 b g Clantime Puff Pastry
Early Morning Breakfast Syndicate

Sandbaggedagain 1994 b g Prince Daniel Paircullis
Mrs Hanbury, Mrs Burnett, Steve Hull, Lady Manton

Pension Fund 1994 b g Emperor Fountain Navarino Bay
Stephen J Curtis

Belisario (IRE) 1994 b g Distinctly North Bold Kate
Paul G Jacobs

Meadowbank 1994 b g Meadowbrook Polypodium
Lord Manton

Dix Bay 1995 b g Teenoso Cook's Lawn
N Wright, A Bairstow, Lord Daresbury

Super Nomad 1995 b g Nomadic Way Super Sue
TA Hughes, B Hutchinson, D & S Dudley

Whatadeal 1996 b g Then Again Close The Deal
Abbots Salford Caravan Park

Manzoni 1996 b g Warrshan Arc Empress Jane
Bodfari Stud Ltd

Sarangani 1996 ch g Polish Precedent Height of Folly
Mrs J Turpin

Elvington Boy 1997 ch g Emarati Catherine's Well
Mr & Mrs K Hodgson

Top Dirham 1998 ch g Night Shift Miller's Melody
Steve Hull

Hills Of Gold 1999 b g Danehill Valley Of Gold
G Hart, D Scott & G Sparkes

Marsh Run 1999 b m Presenting Madam Margeaux
Mrs M E Curtis and Lord Daresbury

Moonlit Harbour 1999 b g Bal Harbour Nuit de Lune
Steve Hull

Emperor's Well 1999 ch g First Trump Catherine's Well
M W Easterby And K Hodgson

Ego Trip 2001 b g Deploy Boulevard Rouge
K Hodgson & Mrs J Hodgson

Word Perfect 2002 b m Diktat Better Still
.Mrs Jean Turpin

Diavoleria 2003 b m Slip Anchor Markapen
Mrs A Blanchard

Soto 2003 b g Averti Belle Of The Blues
Mr and Mrs Tinning

Provost 2004 ch g Danehill Dancer Dixielake
AG Black

Rear Admiral 2006 b g Dushyantor Ciara's Charm
S Hollings & A Turton

City Ground (USA) 2007 b g Orientate Magnet
Miss S Brotherton / Steve Hull

Warlu Way 2007 b g Sakhee Conspiracy
B Hoggarth, S Hollings & S Hull

We'll Deal Again 2007 b g Gentleman's Deal Emma Amour
Mr K Wreglesworth

Thirteen Shivers 2008 b g Iceman Thirteen Tricks
Keith Wreglesworth & Andre Fordham

Strong Man 2008 b g Gentleman's Deal Strong Hand
Mr S Hollings & Mr P Easterby

Alluring Star 2008 b m Gentleman's Deal Alustar
Jeff Hamer & Bernard Bargh

Hot Spice 2008 b g Kodiac Harlestone Lady
S Hull, D Swales, A Turton & J Blackburn

Pitkin 2008 b g Proclamation Princess Oberon
Steve Hull

Iceblast 2008 b g Iceman Medici Princess
B Padgett

Banny's Lad 2009 ch g Osorio Skytrial
Mr M J R Bannister

On The Hoof 2009 gr g Monsieur Bond Smart Hostess
A Chandler & L Westwood

Up Ten Down Two (IRE) 2009 b g Hurricane Run Darabela
Mrs Christine Daurge

Towbee 2009 b g Doyen Bow Bridge
Mrs A Jarvis (UK career)

Be Lucky 2010 ch m Kyllachy Spritzeria
The Sangster Family & M W Easterby

Slingsby 2011 b g Dutch Art Ballet Fame
S Hull, B Hoggarth & Mrs C Mason

Tamayuz Magic (IRE) 2011 b g Tamayuz Anne Tudor
Mr & Mrs Tinning

Heart Locket 2012 b m Champs Elysees Zante
Mr A Chandler

Swansway 2013 ch g Showcasing Spring Stroll
W H & Mrs J A Tinning

Black Grass 2013 b g Monsieur Bond Alustar
T Dewhirst, L Folwell & S Hull

Lou's Diamond 2014 br f Camacho Marthas Way
Mr K Wreglesworth & Mr D Scott

Rolladice 2015 ch g Bated Breath Selkirk Sky
A Pollock & J Blackburn

Lady Lavinia 2016 b f Burwaaz El Molino Blanco
David Scott (UK)

New House Farm, Sheriff Hutton, York, North Yorkshire, UK, YO60 6TN Tel: 01347 878368

Horses in Training Staff Facilities News Contact Mick Easterby
Yearlings Jockeys Bloodstock Features How to find us
Foals Vacancies Training a Racehorse
Staff News   VIDEO OTHER
RACING Horsing Around OWNERSHIP Video Channel Galleries
Runners & Entries Buying a Racehorse Racing Links
Recent Winners SALES Racehorse Ownership SOCIAL MEDIA Racehorse Art
Racing Colours Horses for Sale   Facebook Fun & Activities
BHA Ratings Rehoming   Twitter Mick Easterby's Tales

Website © 1997 - 2020 Michael Easterby Racing. All rights reserved.

Website programmed in Coldfusion ™ and maintained and updated by Tara's Art.