Mick Easterby Homepage




Winning Racehorses of 2016


It has been a fantastic season here at Mick Easterby Racing.

We have welcomed to the yard some exciting juveniles including Carlton Frankie and Lou's Diamond, who we have trained from when they came to us as yearlings. We have also seen multiple wins from some of our older horses including Bosham, Hoofalong, Kalk Bay and Qaffaal, along with the prolific winners Black Grass and Bowson Fred. Fred is getting himself quite a following in our Facebook page!

Over jumps Ganbei has been a three times winner.


Flat winners


Ancient Cross2016 Wins: 1
Wednesday 08 June Hamilton hamilton-park.co.uk Amateur Riders Handicap


Anieres Boy2016 Wins: 1
Monday 10 October Chelmsford City Bet toteplacepot At totesport.com Apprentice Hcp (Div 1)


Babouska2016 Wins: 1
Friday 09 December Newcastle Northern Insight Nursery


Bajan Rebel2016 Wins: 3
Wednesday 08 June Hamilton Follow At hamiltonparkrc On Twitter Handicap
Friday 29 April Musselburgh Bruce Stevenson Insurance Brokers Handicap
Wednesday 20 April Catterick Racing Again 3rd May Apprentice Handicap


Bionic Indian2016 Wins: 1
Tuesday 19 April Wolverhampton Award Winning Fine Dining At Horizons Handicap


Black Grass2016 Wins: 4
Monday 20 June Wolverhampton Follow At attheraces On Twitter Handicap
Saturday 18 June Redcar Market Cross Jewellers Handicap
Friday 03 June Catterick Lionweld Kennedy Handicap
Wednesday 20 April Catterick Racing UK Day Pass Just 10 Handicap


Bosham2016 Wins: 6
Wednesday 10 August Beverley Ladies Day Handicap (Div 1)
Thursday 17 March Chelmsford City totetrifecta Pick The World Hurdle 1,2,3 Handicap
Thursday 11 February Chelmsford City totepool Betting On All UK Racing Handicap
Thursday 04 February Chelmsford City Play Scoop6Soccer This Saturday Handicap
Thursday 28 January Chelmsford City Betfred Home Of Goals Galore Handicap
Wednesday 06 January Chelmsford City toteexacta Handicap


Bowson Fred2016 Wins: 3
Wednesday 01 June Chelmsford City Bet totejackpot At betfred.com Handicap
Friday 27 May Musselburgh Belmont Wallyford Handicap
Friday 08 April Wolverhampton Wolverhampton Holiday Inn Handicap


Carlton Frankie2016 Wins: 1
Friday 07 October York JWPCreers Supporting Lord Mayor's Charities EBF Stallions Maiden Stakes


Curzon Line2016 Wins: 2
Thursday 17 November Chelmsford City totepoolracing Win Tickets On Twitter Handicap
Thursday 19 May Ripon Sharow Apprentice Handicap


Felix De Vega2016 Wins: 1
Thursday 14 April Ripon RiponBET Silver Bowl Handicap


First Wheat2016 Wins: 1
Wednesday 06 July Catterick Mobile Betting At 188Bet Handicap


Gulf Of Poets2016 Wins: 1
Thursday 21 April Beverley Rapid Lad Handicap


Hanseatic2016 Wins: 1
Sunday 12 June Doncaster YWPF Handicap


Heart Locket2016 Wins: 2
Thursday 17 November Newcastle ROA/Racing Post Owners' Jackpot Handicap
Tuesday 01 March Lingfield Park 32RedSport.com Handicap


Holiday Magic2016 Wins: 2
Monday 19 December Chelmsford City totequadpot Four Places In Four Races Handicap
Saturday 10 December Wolverhampton sunbets.co.uk Handicap


Hoof It2016 Wins: 2
Saturday 30 July Goodwood Qatar Stewards' Sprint Handicap
Saturday 02 July Haydock Cash Out At bet365 Handicap


Hoofalong2016 Wins: 3
Saturday 11 June Musselburgh William Hill Scottish Sprint Cup (Heritage Handicap)
Thursday 28 April Chelmsford City Mayor Of Chelmsford Handicap
Sunday 14 February Southwell New Unibet Racing App Download Handicap


Itlaaq2016 Wins: 2
Saturday 30 July Thirsk totescoop6 Millionaire Maker Handicap
Friday 24 June Doncaster Euro 2016 Betting At 188Bet Handicap


Kalk Bay2016 Wins: 3
Monday 14 November Newcastle sunbets.co.uk Handicap (Div 2)
Sunday 05 June Musselburgh Racing UK Day Pass Just 10 Handicap
Saturday 23 April Doncaster WaterAid Amateur Jockeys Association Lady Riders' Handicap


Lou's Diamond2016 Wins: 1
Saturday 08 October Newcastle Hadley Steel Framing Nursery Handicap


Melgate Melody2016 Wins: 1
Friday 04 November Newcastle Leathers LLP Handicap (Div 2)


Novelty Seeker2016 Wins: 1
Saturday 08 October York Coldstream Guards Association Cup


Perfect Pasture2016 Wins: 2
Friday 15 July The Curragh Evoke.ie Scurry Handicap
Monday 18 April Pontefract Riu Palace Meloneras Handicap


Perfect Peak2016 Wins: 1
Monday 28 March Redcar Market Cross Jewellers Fillies' Handicap


Pivotman2016 Wins: 1
Wednesday 05 October Nottingham Sherwoods Restaurant Apprentice Handicap


Purple Rock2016 Wins: 2
Friday 18 November Newcastle Hop House 13 Handicap
Saturday 13 August Doncaster Betfred 'Like Us On Facebook' Apprentice Handicap


Qaffaal2016 Wins: 5
Thursday 01 December Chelmsford City totetrifecta Pick The 1,2,3 Handicap
Saturday 29 October Chelmsford City totepool Live Info Download The App Handicap
Thursday 29 September Newcastle Qlik Handicap
Friday 27 May Musselburgh Bernard Hunter Crane Hire Handicap
Saturday 16 April Wolverhampton Followus On Twitter At WolvesRaces Handicap


Roller2016 Wins: 1
Wednesday 21 December Newcastle Sunbets On The App Store Maiden Stakes


Slingsby2016 Wins: 2
Friday 14 October Newcastle MGF 35th Anniversary Handicap (Div II)
Friday 24 June Newcastle Betfred 'Watch Fred's Pushes' Handicap


Space War2016 Wins: 1
Friday 06 May Lingfield Park Tim Franks Handicap (Lady Amateur Riders)


Swansway2016 Wins: 1
Friday 30 December Newcastle sunbets.co.uk Handicap (Div 1)


Tamayuz Magic2016 Wins: 2
Saturday 03 September Thirsk UKinsurancenet Hambleton Cup Handicap
Saturday 07 May Thirsk Elwick Stud Handicap


Total Flat Wins: 62


Jumps winners

Banny's Lad2016 Wins: 1
Friday 01 July Newton Abbot Sean Dooner Is Back Maiden Hurdle


Cactus Valley2016 Wins: 1
Sunday 17 April Wetherby National Festival Circus Is Here Today Conditional Jockeys' Handicap Hurdle


Chasma2016 Wins: 1
Tuesday 09 February Sedgefield Wills Property Services Handicap Hurdle


Ganbei2016 Wins: 3
Friday 20 May Stratford Sheldon Bosley Handicap Hurdle
Monday 21 March Kelso Newcastle Arms Coldstream Handicap Hurdle
Thursday 11 February Huntingdon 32Red Casino Handicap Hurdle


Roycano2016 Wins: 1
Friday 19 February Fakenham Snelling Group Novices' Handicap Hurdle


Total Jumps Wins: 7



Group 3 action for Perfect Pasture
21 July 2017 | Link
Nathan Evans rides out his claim
21 July 2017 | Link
Hernando Torres a winner at Hamilton Park
21 July 2017
Michael Easterby
New House Farm
Sheriff Hutton
York
UK, YO60 6TN

Tel: 01347 878368

RACEHORSES STAFF SERVICES NEWS CONTACT
Horses in Training Staff Facilities News Contact Mick Easterby
Horses for Sale Jockeys Bloodstock Features How to find us
Runners Vacancies Training a Racehorse
Hall Of Fame Staff News   VIDEO OTHER
Yesterday's Heroes Daily Routine OWNERSHIP Race Video Galleries
Retired Racehorses Horsing Around Buying a Racehorse Training Video Racing Links
Results   Racehorse Ownership Racehorse Art
Racing Colours      


Website © 1997 - 2017 Michael Easterby Racing. All rights reserved.



Website designed, maintained and updated by Tara's Art.